Diane TompsonFounding Director of the Board | The Powercom Group
Co-Owner | Novaris Technologies

Tasmania, Australia

Diane is the co-owner of four companies working under the banner of the parent company, The Powercom Group, based in Tasmania. She is a founding director of the Board of The Powercom Group and is co-owner of Novaris Technologies Malaysia. Diane is the immediate past National President of Women Chiefs of Enterprises (International) Pty Ltd. and a Commissioner for the Pacific and Asian regions for FCEM (Les Femmes Chiefs D’Entreprise Mondial).

In addition, she is a member of the Future Manufacturing Industry Innovation Council, the CSIRO Niche Manufacturing Flagship Advisory Committee and the Tasmanian Council of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Diane is also the Tasmanian President of Family Business Australia and a member of the National Board of FBA. Furthermore, she serves as the President of the Tasmanian Conservatorium of Music Alumni. In 2005, she received the honour of being acknowledged as Tasmania’s Telstra Business Woman of the Year and was named number 22 by BRW for Australian Entrepreneurial Women in 2006. In 2009, Diane became the first woman to receive the Gold Medal Award presented to her by the Australian Institute of Company Directors.